Up at 6:50am instead of 8 & here’s Why.

This is the 3rd morning after starting the Next Leg of My Personal Wellness Journey with Mark, Davene & the Team with:

Master Key Master Minders

Another Quote from The Greatest Salesman in the World               pg 56       “As the words of these scrolls are consumed by my mysterious mind I will begin to awake, each morning, with a vitality I have never known before. My vigor will increase, my enthusiasm will rise, my desire to meet the the world will overcome every fear I once knew at sunrise, and I will be happier than I ever believed it possible to be in this world of strife and sorrow. ”

I have to be honest here and now. I read the Greatest Salesman several years ago. I think Mark introduced it at a training then. However I was in a hurry and didn’t read it as it tells you to.

I listened to others who loved me, knew me and believed things wouldn’t change because, “You have a Disease, you have MS”. “Just reading a book is not going to change that.” Boy have I proved that to be wrong over the past few years. Now I’m reading this Book the  way we are asked to read it.

Back to the Book GS page 54 quote: ” In truth, the only difference between those who have failed and those who have succeeded lies in the difference of their habits. Good habits are the key to all success. Bad habits are the unlocked door to failure. thus, the first law I will obey, which precedeth all others is___I will form good habits and become their slave.”

I choose to: Discipline myself with the first of my new habits regardless of the comments of others.

I know my MDP will enhance the lives of all I meet and spend time with. Without creating New, Positive, Empowering Habits I will go back by default to the old negative ones developed in illness.

Eleanor Roosevelt Said..”No one can make me feel inferior or hurt me without my consent. It’s not what others say, it’s what I say to myself when they quit talking.”

So: “Failure will never overtake me because my determination to succeed is strong enough.”

How is Your New Day?

Agape’ Darlene

About strongleadermk

I'm a Self Taught Wellness Solutions Coach. I'm happily married now 38 years to my Best Friend Glenn. Together we raised one son now married to his beautiful Best Friend and we're Nana & Papa to 2 beautiful granddaughters. We have extended family we love as well. As a Net-worker I believe in Sharing the Benefits of things I use each day to enhance our life. I'll only share these things.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Up at 6:50am instead of 8 & here’s Why.

  1. Wow, what a commitment to get up early! I can’t wait to see you growth after these 26 weeks.

  2. I SO admire your courage. And I know you’ll stay with the program! I love the quote from Eleanor Roosevelt too.

  3. Thank you Dale it does take Courage to make the kind of changes Most people
    need to make whither or not they believe it.

    Working as a Team with Mark & Davene I believe we will all increase our Courage
    and stay the course.

    I have a couple techniques to share with the Team as soon as I get my video done.
    I have permission from Mark. It will only enhance what they are teaching.

    Thanks for keeping in touch.
    Agape’ Darlene

Leave a Reply

