Regarding Persistence.

Mark ask us to watch this video with DJ Gregory and see the habits creating Persistence.  Did you watch it? Here is the link to copy and paste until I remember how to put it in right.

http://vodpod.com/watch/1165857-walk-on-dj-gregory-espn-video

If I wasn’t developing these 4 habits you wouldn’t be reading my blog. I will Persist until I WIN regardless of many challenges.

I’ll share how I saw DJ Gregory use these habits as well as my own use. I copied and pasted Marks in Black. Gregory in Red & mine in Blue as a True Health & Wellness Coach.

HABIT 1

A DEFINITE PURPOSE BACKED BY BURNING DESIRE FOR ITS FULFILLMENT.

This is not the usual ‘why’ you want to succeed.  It is about something much more….understanding who you truly are and allowing yourself to confess to yourself who you really are, what you really want…..fuggettabut what others want for you, your family, what society says you should want…..what is your purpose being on the planet and how will succeeding fill your heart’s desire……that desire you don’t let anyone know about…….and once you get it ……how will you feel, how will it benefit others……in essence how will it change your world and how will that positively affect the worlds of the folks in your life and beyond be affected?

Easy…….simple……just tell yourself the truth…..write it down and commit…..need more help? Here is the chapter about Desire

DJ Gregory found something he could do and attached as much emotion to it as possible. He didn’t work on Perfection but POSSIBILITIES. He was willing to go Public even though others would See his Struggle.

HABIT 2

A DEFINITE PLAN, EXPRESSED IN CONTINUOUS ACTION.

A Desire without a written plan…..detailed ……weekly…… is nothing more than a wish.  Continuous action is the key…..surfing the web is not action.  Contacting prospects is.

DJ was willing to crawl as often as he had to to be able to walk.

HABIT 3

A MIND CLOSED TIGHTLY AGAINST ALL NEGATIVE AND DISCOURAGING INFLUENCES, including negative suggestions of relatives, friends and acquaintances.

We always hear about being open minded…..but there is a time and a season from everything and once we understand this we’ve got to have a closed mind …..to negative thought, to looking at other deals, to distractions …..to everything except the point where transactions that advance the Definite of Purpose is the only thing we do when we are doing business.

Starting with his Parents who didn’t listen to the Drs saying he would spend his life in a wheel chair. They encouraged him. They didn’t baby him with their love & concern. They Empowered them with their Love & Concern. They Supported his Dream & Goal even though they knew it would be difficult at times.

HABIT 4.

A FRIENDLY ALLIANCE WITH ONE OR MORE PERSONS WHO WILL ENCOURAGE ONE TO FOLLOW THROUGH WITH BOTH PLAN AND PURPOSE.

No master mind alliance, no success.  Period.

A master mind alliance is not a conference call where you bounce ideas around……an MMA…..Master Mind Alliance is created by you with mission statement and the core of that mission statement is for you to obtain your definite major purpose. Period.  Here is the only way it works.

The MMA you form is actually part of an organized plan.  It’s not an option.

Working in harmony, not mere cooperation, is not only easy but uplifting and will provide the ideas that are solutions to any and all problems.

I would say his first and most Powerful Master Mind was with his Parents. Then with a few Leaders in the Sport he learned to Love. He earned the respect from the Professionals in his field. I’m sure his Determination & Commitment to his Dream & Goal Encouraged Most of those he met.

THE PAYOFF

4 little, easy habits…….with a massive payoff in addition to the development of persistence.

Here is what Hill wrote and I have experienced when I adhere to this simple formula:

“These four steps are essential for success in all walks of life. The entire purpose of the thirteen principles of this philosophy is to enable one to take these four steps as a matter of habit.   These are the steps by which one may control one’s economic destiny.  They are the steps that lead to freedom and independence of thought.  They are the steps that lead to riches, in small or great quantities.  They lead the way to power, fame, and worldly recognition.  They are the four steps which guarantee favorable “breaks.”  They are the steps that convert dreams into physical realities.

They lead, also, to the mastery of FEAR, DISCOURAGEMENT, INDIFFERENCE.

There is a magnificent reward for all who learn to take these four steps. It is the privilege of writing one’s own ticket, and of making Life yield whatever price is asked.”

believe

mark januszewski

world’s laziest networker

How I have and I’m applying these habits with more Intention.

HABIT 1

A DEFINITE PURPOSE BACKED BY BURNING DESIRE FOR ITS FULFILLMENT.

At age 15 I had Viral Encephalitis which went untreated until I almost lost my life. I had a Desire to be a missionary. This left me with what some call Coma Seizures. This did damage to the frontal lobe of my brain. Still affects the recall & memory.

I had a Desire to be there for my family. In 1985 the Dr prescribed an electric wheel chair to conserve my energy as I dealt with MS. I chose to pin my sweats to my socks and lift my legs with assistance of family and a walker. I didn’t want to loose my legs. Many I’ve talked to did just the opposite and are still in the wheel chair.

In 1990 the Drs gave me weeks to live due to an enlarged liver. My Desire was to LIVE. I looked at alternatives. Changed my liver & changes the MS.

********Today My Desire is To BE A TRUE HEALTH & WELLNESS COACH sharing with others what I KNOW WORKS. I’m working for Liberty as well as Financial Freedom.

Habit 2     DEFINITE PLAN, EXPRESSED IN CONTINUOUS ACTION.

I have my Plan of Action with My Gano Team. It is written down, we are Diamondairs. We work together at scheduled times on the phone. True Health & Wellness Coach with the Best Nutrition. Liberty & Financial Freedom. I have my Own Stress Release Program to Market within the next 2 months.

HABIT 3

A MIND CLOSED TIGHTLY AGAINST ALL NEGATIVE AND DISCOURAGING INFLUENCES, including negative suggestions of relatives, friends and acquaintances.

It is still easier for family and friends to see the challenges and say “You don’t have to do this. You can get disability. Hubby still see’s the disease rather then the progress at times. He wants to protect me. I know “I CAN BE WHAT I’VE WILLED TO BE”…… A TRUE HEALTH & WELLNESS COACH. I WILL CONTINUE TO PERSIST & WIN!!!!!”

HABIT 4.

A FRIENDLY ALLIANCE WITH ONE OR MORE PERSONS WHO WILL ENCOURAGE ONE TO FOLLOW THROUGH WITH BOTH PLAN AND PURPOSE.

I have 3 on My Gano Master Mind and 2 on my Coaching Team. I do need to finish the mission statement.

So with Visualization, Intention, Practice, and yes Persistence I will Strengthen these 4 habits to WIN in 2010 leading me right into 2011 and beyond.

TO HEALTH & WELLNESS FOR ALL.

Agape’ O. Darlene Wood

About strongleadermk

I'm a Self Taught Wellness Solutions Coach. I'm happily married now 38 years to my Best Friend Glenn. Together we raised one son now married to his beautiful Best Friend and we're Nana & Papa to 2 beautiful granddaughters. We have extended family we love as well. As a Net-worker I believe in Sharing the Benefits of things I use each day to enhance our life. I'll only share these things.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Regarding Persistence.

  1. You were right Darlene! This is one powerful Blog….You have overcome some incredible obstacles in life. What an inspiration you are……..my ridiculous excuses and whining are in the trash can for good! The next time I so much as think about an excuse not to persevere, I’m going to pull your post back out and read it again. Blessings to you and your family in 2011. So glad to be on this journey with you and looking forward to meeting you in Hawaii!

    • Thank you Lisa,
      Blessing to you and yours as well.
      Meeting everyone in Hawaii is exciting.

      As I read more & more blogs from the Team I see how we each have our own personal challenges. It’s very encouraging to read how others are moving forward.

      I’m still behind some but learning how to use each part of my brain as it is designed to work is a little different from how I re-wired mine to keep going at age 15. It’s been shutting me down over & over again these past three months. Getting better each day now. Wow, if I had only known then what I know now.

      What a wonderful Journey.
      Agape’ O. Darlene Wood

  2. Darlene,

    All I can or should say is WHOOHOO!!! YOU GO GIRL! ROCK THE WORLD BY EXAMPLE!

  3. Pingback: Tweets that mention Regarding Persistence. | Master Key to Stay Strong -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

